Customer Feefo Reviews
Customer Feefo Reviews

Customer Feefo Reviews

Feefo is an independent feedback service with verified and audited reviews.

These reviews are much more meaningful than reviews found on sites such as google or trip advisor because of two key points:

Only customers who have actually used the forward2me service are able to leave feedback so readers know that the feedback is genuine and not something forward2me has made up, or indeed a forward2me competitor has made up.

forward2me has no control over the feedback unless it is abusive or defamatory – in which case feefo themselves remove it. Every feedback is shown unedited and in full - all forward2me can do with negative feedback is respond to the customer's specific concerns.

Comic Book

DHL Economy Select
Everything usually good, but additional taxation expense and increase in paperwork makes the experience of buying yourself presents more onerous in spirit.

Unknown

UPS Express Saver
Yes , Fast and efficient but a bit pricey

Kendamil - 800g - First Infant

DHL Express Worldwide
Fast and efficient. Will use again

Andarine 90 capsules 25mg

FedEx International Economy
Excellent recieving with pics and fast sending with tracking number with suitable cost

Unknown

UPS Express Saver
Perfect service many thanks

lozenges

DHL Domestic Express
Forward to me never offers DHL as a delivery option to my location in Laos, and yet my friends and family send me parcels by DHL to Laos all the time and they get here quicker and they are cheaper than the option that Forward2Me offers which is always FedEx. On the ground here in Vientiane DHL has a widely distributed network of pick up and drop off locations and a very useful app that keeps you constantly informed about the status of your delivery. I have no idea why you don't have DHL as an option for Laos. The FedEx staff here are friendly, lovely and I am not saying anything about their customer service. I'm just saying DHL is cheaper and faster and everywhere here - why not offer both?.

Forward to me won't' send things that are clearly allowed to arrive here in Laos. I've never had any problem receiving smoking cessation aid products here via other delivery companies, including UK Pharmacies that used to do international deliveries before COVID. Forward2Me has a blanket rule about nicotine that doesn't distinguish between cigarettes/tobacco products on the one hand, and nicotine pellets, patches, nasal sprays or lozenges that are designed to help you stop smoking cigarettes. You can get cigarettes here very cheaply there's no way I'd order them in from the UK. You can't get nicotine cessation therapy products here but your service doesn't distinguish.
forward2me

Response:

Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues seeing the DHL for shipping to your country, I have looked at this and can see that you are correct DHL do offer a service. I can see that the problem is with the address entered on your account, DHL are not recognising the way you have entered the city name. I have changed the details on your account and you should now see the DHL option next time you ship.

For the nicotine products, it is correct that we do not ship tobacco and some tobacco related products, this is based on information provided by our couriers and determined by country. This information is shown on our terms of trade. I'm sorry if you feel we haven't provided this service you expected, if you would like to email our customer services team providing a link to the product you are looking to ship they will check this product with our couriers and confirm if we are able to ship the goods before you make the purchase.

I hope this helps going forward however please contact our customer service team if you have any further issues and we will do our very best to assist you.

Kind regards,,
Tracy


Book

FedEx International Priority
very efficient. Paying was simple and delivery arrived on the day quoted. Will continue to use forward2me. Excellent service.

Unknown

DHL Economy Select
Worked without any problems

Bottle of Whiskey - 70cl - 46.1%

FedEx International Economy
good communication and quick, but when a customer queries the package contents and asks for photos dont be greedy and ask for £2 per item to be photographed
forward2me

Response:

HI,

Many thanks for your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and will take them on board. At present we don't have the facility to take photographs as parcels arrive so when a customer asks for a photograph after the goods have been stored this does take a little time to locate the parcel, open this up and take the photo before storing again. This is why we currently add the extra charge to cover the time involved.

We are working to be able to take photographs of the exterior of the box on arrival and provide these to customers, eventually we are also looking to provide a photograph of the internal contents for our customers.

I hope this will help going forward.

Kind regards,
Tracy.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
LOVED IT! Would def use it again:)

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Bit more expensive than i thought, other than that fast service and good
forward2me

Response:

HI,

Many thanks for taking time to provide your feedback.

I'm pleased to hear that you are overall happy with the service however you found the cost of shipping a bit more expensive than expected.

Its been a difficult year, many budget services have been removed from our offering as they have not been commercially viable due to lack of passenger flights which many budget operators use. Also almost all couriers have added a surcharge to help them cover the extra costs of dealing with the pandemic.

We are hoping we are through the worst and with an increase of passenger flights the budget services may be viable again soon and we can offer some more cost effective options for small lower value goods.

Shipping prices are also based on the amount of space the shipment takes up, this is called the volumetric weight. However when the actual weight is higher than the volumetric weight, the shipping fees would be charged on the actual weight.

I see that on your shipment the volumetric weight was higher and that you didn't take advantage of our combine and repack service. We offer a combine and repack service where our processors assess how your goods are packed and reduce the overall size where possible. This ensures that you obtain the maximum value for shipping and may be something you consider when you ship again. The option should be available from your inbox.

I hope this all helps and please feel free to contact our Customer Service team if you have any other questions.

Kind regards
Tracy.

Vinyl Record

DHL Express Worldwide
Parcel consolidation service is not up to acceptable standards. They don’t use boxes, they just wrap your items in plastic and slap on a delivery label. If you are ordering anything that needs to be handled with care, or anything new that you would like receive in new condition, do not select the consolidation option.
I consolidated 3 new vinyl record albums all sealed in shrink wrap. When they arrived, 2 albums had their shrink wrap severely damaged and almost completely torn off. All they needed to do was place some paper or plastic sheets between the albums and packaging and between the albums themselves.
The third album arrived with shrink wrap in perfect condition because it was in a plastic outer sleeve(supplied by the original retailer) by itself.
There are far better parcel forwarding services out there. My advice is don’t bother with forward2me.
forward2me

Response:

Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I'm really sorry to hear that your goods have not been repacked to our usual standard, I see that you have not reported this damage to our Customer Service team so we haven't had a chance to investigate this for you fully.

My initial findings are that a new employee has repacked your goods and looking at your comments I believe further training is required to ensure that goods are packed to our usual standard.

I have asked one of the customer service team to contact you shortly to request some further information so we can look to compensate you for the damage caused.

Please accept my sincere apologies for this situation, this is not our usual standard of repacking, I know this is very disappointing seeing as this is your first shipment with us however I hope we can rectify the situation and give you confidence to use our services again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tracy.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Experience that will not be tried again
Shipping is the most expensive
Customer service with no good service
Shipment came and not in my box and I don't Know about it , and just appeared after i place recombine order!!!
Really upset, will not recommend you to my followers
forward2me

Response:

Hi Mohammed,

I'm really sorry to hear that you haven't received the expected level of service from our Customer Service team and have emailed you separately to try to rectify the situation.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,
Tracy.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Great Service

Bottle of Whiskey - 58.8%vol 70cl

DHL Economy Select
Der er altid hurtig service,
Hurtig behandling.
Og 100% sikker pakning af varen

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Prompt and reliable service

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Very smooth process.

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
I enjoy your experience with you

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Fast & efficient service

Pair of Shoes

FedEx International Economy
i did not receive a package of 5 sneakers and they are drawing things out instead of paying me for the insurance that i purchased. it has been a month and i am getting frustrated. the only reason i gave them 2 versus 1 star is that they have been responsive but my patience is wearing thin as that is why i purchased the insurance and they are doing everything in their power not to pay me out the insurance that i purchased and reimburse me for customs feeds, repackaging fees,

Unknown

DHL Economy Select
Het was mijn eerste kennismaking en samenwerking met deze firma. Hun service was zeer goed : snelle opvolging en goede communicatie met antwoorden op alle gestelde vragen wat voor de klant een geruststelling is. Zou het bij een volgende aankoop zeker opnieuw doen.

Ladies Clothing- 1x hoodie

DHL Express Worldwide
Forward2Me shipping all the way from the United Kingdom actually arrived quicker than any other package I have ever ordered in the United States alone. They did so well. All of my items were safe, secured, and included. My original order bag was unopened and secured. I cannot believe that I did not get scammed and that nothing was stolen, taken, or damaged. Amazing service. If ever needed again, I will be using this service for sure again. My instagram is @isabella.mogavero and my outfit came in the original packaging, undamaged, and so quickly. I will be using this service again when needed. I know, it is expensive and extremely risky and scary to even begin to trust a random company. They gave me an address to use in the UK, and then immediately shipped my package to the United States. I got the package in perfect condition, so quickly, and all secured.

Wooden Item - bowl

UPS Express Saver
It only took a few days for my packages from a UK store to get delivered to me in the United States. Everything was packed and handled without damage. The online tools were easy to use and updated with every change in status. I had a great experience.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Надежные и пунктуальные. Легко контактировать. Вежливые. Возникающие недоразумения решаются легко.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Service was very consistent and trouble-free. Never experienced a single glitch with the website software. Excellent UI.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Ho utilizzato il servizio attraverso la sede in Giappone. Informazione di ricevimento merce tempestiva ed invio immediato tramite corriere.
Sono persone veramente professionali e serie.

Pullover

FedEx International Economy
Excellent service. Quick delivery.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
They helped quickly and efficiently with a issue I had with updating my profile as well as getting my package out same day. A plus plus

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
Too expensive
forward2me

Response:

HI,

Many thanks for your review.

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with teh price paid for shipping. Shipping costs are generally calculated on the amount of space the item takes up during shipping, this is called the volumetric weight.

I see from your shipment that the actual weight of your goods was very light however the size of the parcel was much larger hence the shipping costs would have been calculated on the volumetric weight not the actual weight.

Many of our customer find that utilising their 30 days free storage period is useful, they then purchase a number of items and ship them together in one shipment to make shipping more cost effective for them.

I hope this could be an option for you going forward to ensure that you obtain the maximum value for our services and the cost of shipping however please feel free to contact our Customer Service team at any time and they will be happy to advise you the best options for shipping.

Kind Regards,
Tracy.

Unknown

FedEx International Priority
Timely service, well packaged

Light Bulbs

DHL Express Worldwide
On the website page it suggests to bundle all your parcels, I had a few delays with other parcels sent to forward to me so they started charging me for holding packages. When all my packages finally arrived I pressed the combine and ship in one box, but they said it didn’t matter it would be the same price to ship individually.. so I paid them extra for nothing. Oh well live and learn.
forward2me

Response:

HI,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the way your shipment was handled, shipping fees are usually calculated on the amount of space the shipment takes up, this is called the volumetric weight. It is only when the actual weight is higher than the volumetric weight that the shipping fees are calculated on the dead weight of the parcels.

I see from the total weight of your parcels that the actual weight is higher than the volumetric weight so there would have been no saving on repacking the goods, this would have only increased the amount paid for shipping. Please be assured that we did not charge for repacking your goods although you initially requested this service.

However I have noticed that it may have been more cost effective for you to ship the goods from our main land UK address rather than our Guernsey address. Before shipping to the Guernsey address it is a good idea to add the weight and dimensions of your packages to our pricing calculator to ensure the saving you are making on the vat when shipping to Guernsey outweighs the saving on shipping from our UK mainland address. Due to the location of Guernsey and their infrastructure, only one flight in and out per day, we have very limited shipping options and therefore the cost of shipping can be a little higher than the mainland.

I hope this information helps you going forward however if you are unhappy with anything going forward please contact our Customer Service team at the time and they will be very happy to assist you with the process and guide you to the right direction.

Kind regards,
Tracy.



Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Delivery was fast but the cost was unbelievably high, and no options for a cheaper, slower delivery
forward2me

Response:

HI,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I'm pleased to hear that you were happy with the time it took to receive your shipment however unhappy with the cost of shipping.

I see that you shipped your parcel from our Guernsey warehouse, the address is located on one of the channel islands that has a limited infrasture with one flight in and out per day therefore we have limited options for shipping. We tend to find the prices from this location due to the limited options is a little more expensive than from our UK mainland address.

The address was initially set up to aid customers who are looking to purchase high value goods from the UK and receive them in Guernsey, many retailers ship goods to Guernsey vat free so this gives the customers a good saving on higher value goods.

However I see that you shipped a very low value item so the saving on vat would be limited and it would have been more cost effective to ship the goods from our UK mainland address where we have more economy services.

I hope this helps explain the difference in the addresses available and what the benefits are. Please feel free to contact our customer service team at any time if you have any doubts to which would be the best address to use and our Customer Service team will be happy to advise you.

Kind regards,
Tracy.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Always great experience using this forward shipping service from UK to USA. Excellent communication the whole time, and you are provided with multiple options. Highly Recommend! Used the standard DHL service, item arrived in 3 days from UK to USA.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Excellent, fast, great communication.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
What impressed me most was the speed - my package arrived at Forward2Me's warehouse at 9:43, was marked "ready to ship" at 9:44, and was shipped out to me at 12:37. It was delivered to me on the east coast of the US the following day. The price was also quite reasonable and it was very clear how to use the service. I highly recommend this service.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Very easy to use and fast shipping times. Definitely recommend!

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
There was initially a mis-categorisation or my shipment that labelled it as a dangerous food which would have required repacking and extra cost. The agent investigated and corrected the classification and everything worked out fine.

Inflatable Item - air bed

FedEx International Priority
Funciona como o esperado. Qualidade e eficiência. Recomendo

Car Part - gaskets

DHL Express Worldwide
Excellent service (including repacking) - Well recommended.

Book

UPS Standard Single
Too complicated to navigate!

Belt

DHL Economy Select
excellent swift and proffessiona

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
Rather disappointing. On the first attempt the courier could not find the forward2me warehouse, and the shipment was returned to sender, wasting a week. The second attempt was more successful, though shipment from forward2you to me (via Fedex) took longer than I would have expected.
forward2me

Response:

Many thanks for your feedback
I am sorry to hear you have still been experiencing issues with the delivery of your packages to the Germany address but you were satisfied with the support you received by our customer service team.
Unfortunately we have no control for packages being returned to the original sender for failed courier deliveries to our warehouse addresses. The Germany warehouse address has now been well sign posted for our company on the external side of the building which should help avoid any further delivery issues for our customers orders going forward.
All we can advise is that you ask the senders to state the company name and provide them with the courier contact number stated so the couriers can contact our Germany warehouse directly for assistance with locating the warehouse more easily.Please be mindful that shipments from our new EU warehouse to UK will be delayed due to customs clearance which can have an effect on the original estimated delivery/transit times stated by the couriers. The transit times quoted on payment are only a guideline and can never be guaranteed.


Delivery is dependent on no unavoidable delays in delivery and local customs clearance which is beyond both our control and the couriers.

I hope this information is helpful.Please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team if you have any questions or concerns.
Kind Regards
Hayley

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
They have never failed me :) This service is Simply The Best!!! <3 I love it

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
Everything went flawlessly. Delivery took a little more than expected though. But that is due to the carrier
forward2me

Response:

Many thanks for your feedbackI am sorry to hear you experienced a delay with the delivery of your shipment from the couriers.Please be mindful that shipments from our UK warehouse will be delayed due to customs clearance which can have an effect on the original estimated delivery/transit times stated by the couriers. The transit times quoted on payment are only a guideline and can never be guaranteed.
Delivery is dependent on no unavoidable delays in delivery and local customs clearance which is beyond both our control and the couriers.I hope this information is helpful.Please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team if you have any questions or concerns.Kind RegardsHayley

Unknown

FedEx International Priority
Rápida, segura e eficaz!

Unknown

DHL Economy Select
Overall great service but did find it very difficult to navigate. Liaised quite a few times with customer service, and despite giving them all the weights and dimensions of the item, they kept replying asking for the information. I then sent my item to the UK warehouse (to be forwarded to Germany) only to get a message saying they couldn't send my parcel to the UK?? This was then corrected. I then paid via paypal and was then informed I had to go through additional checks for this too.

Happy that my parcel finally got to where it needed to go to but it was a long and not particularly simple process.

Backpack

FedEx International Priority
gud and combined and repack to seychelles

Soft Toy

DHL Economy Select
Der Service ist sehr zuverlässig, die Preise sind jedoch viel zu hoch. Das geht privat deutlich günstiger (50%).

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Very reliable service. Helpful customer service. The parcel was forwarded to me in just a few days.

groun sheet

TNT Economy Express
Forward2me, did everything they promised. I used the service where they combined everything and send one package instead of 3. Loved it