Customer Feefo Reviews
Customer Feefo Reviews

Customer Feefo Reviews

Feefo is an independent feedback service with verified and audited reviews.

These reviews are much more meaningful than reviews found on sites such as google or trip advisor because of two key points:

Only customers who have actually used the forward2me service are able to leave feedback so readers know that the feedback is genuine and not something forward2me has made up, or indeed a forward2me competitor has made up.

forward2me has no control over the feedback unless it is abusive or defamatory – in which case feefo themselves remove it. Every feedback is shown unedited and in full - all forward2me can do with negative feedback is respond to the customer's specific concerns.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Great Service, Fast Shipment

Smartphone

DHL Express Worldwide
配送が早いのは素晴らしい。
配送の業者選択肢は多いほうがいいと思います。
日本の配送業者から事前に連絡がこないのは難点です

Unknown

UPS Express Saver
梱包がかなり雑であったため減点した。
forward2me

Response:

Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that your parcel arrived with you somewhat battered although you haven't mentioned that any of the goods inside had been damaged so I'm hoping they are in good condition.

I see that you didn't request that we combine and repack your goods before shipping. Although forward2me check to ensure that goods are safe and secure for international shipping the goods would not be repacked into a new package unless this was requested by the customer.

I hope this helps explain the reason why your parcel was not repacked before shipping however I will contact you shortly to establish the full facts.

Kind regards,
Tracy

Flavoured Pods

DHL Express Worldwide
It cost $80 to ship a small box from thw UK to the US. They didn't offer an economy option... or I didnt see it. The shipping options should be clearly displayed to the customer. The package arrived in 2-3 business days, in great shape. The registration process and web GUI were great... very intuitive.i won't be using them again... I may have, if the shipping was reasonable. If a small box is really expensive to mail, I'd imagine the large boxes are even more expansive and completely out of the question. Can' buy somethimg small + can't buy something large = unusable service.
forward2me

Response:

HI,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that although you are overall happy with the service we offer you are not looking to use our services again due to the price for shipping.

When shipping internationally from the UK couriers calculate the cost of shipping on the amount of space the shipment takes up in transit. This is called the volumetric weight. Couriers always calculate the fees in this way unless the actual weight of the parcel is higher than the volumetric weight.

For this reason we do offer a combine and repack service, customers submit a request to our warehouse, who then evaluate the parcel to see if the size can be reduced to help make the shipment as cost effective as possible.

I see that you did not take advantage of this option so although the weight of the parcel was 1.19 kg the volumetric and chargeable weight was 3.05 kg. If we had been able to reduce the package to the lower weight the cost of shipping may have been lower, we arrange a repack automatically, this option needs to be chosen by the customer.

I can confirm that when you shipped your goods we did not have any economy services available. Within the past week we now offer FedEx Connect to the USA which is an economy service and is cost effective for smaller parcels. Also in the coming weeks you should see an economy service with UPS become available.

I hope you will consider using our service again in the future and maybe try one of these economy services. Another option would be to take advantage of our free 30 day storage period and include a number of purchases within one shipment using the combine and repack process.

Please feel free to contact our customer services at any time if you have any questions about my response or if you feel would like us to confirm any shipping prices before you go ahead with shipping.

Kind regards,
Tracy.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
it all worked!

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
Worked the way it was supposed to.

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
連絡もスムーズでとても良かったです!

Ceramic Item - mug

DHL Express Worldwide
Considering i only had 1 box to be delivered the system gave me no choice but to have it repacked which wasnt necessary. The final cost ended up being far more than the original estimate. I will definately not be using the service again.

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
UNITED KINGDOM / GUERNSEY / TURKEY / Germany 各国に住所を持てるので、
どうしても欲しい物が有った時、国内のみ配送のオークションで落札したい時に使わせて頂いております。

WARHAMMER MODELS

DHL Express Worldwide
Excellent as ever high recommended!

Model parts

DHL Express Worldwide
Their notification and repacking service are awesome. The postage rates are expensive but are on par with other similar services. If they took photos of the packaging and contents when repacking I would rate them at 5 stars. Their communication is great and the staff seem quite knowledgeable with international deliveries.

Unknown

FedEx International Priority
Prices are too high, especially the personal shopper

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
People who care. Get things done.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Super easy, good customer service, reasonable price. Recommend!

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Very professional and prompt service. My international package arrived faster than my domestic orders. Will definitely use again!

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
Great customer service & communication. Speedy delivery. Recommended.

Childs Clothing 1 x hoodie 1x top pokemon

TNT Economy Express
Exellent service - easy, quick and reliable. I have ordered multiple items and multiple times - never had any problems and always gotten 10/10 service.

Unknown

UPS Standard Single
It’s so easy to use

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Amazing! Purchased off etsy from a buyer who would not ship to Oz. Was a little nervous about using a service like this but it was so good. I will definitely use forward2me again in the future.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
It was very easy to use, my packages arrived super fast. Can not wait to order more stuff

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
Really works. Trustworthy. Package was successfully delivered to me. Online notification works well. Package tracking is abailable

Kendamil - 800g - toddler milk

FedEx International Priority
Great Customer Service. Awesome tracking info and options for couriers. Smooth and easy process. Very Happy Customer!

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Excellent service with fast delivery time from UK. Transaction was smooth but delivery cost was on the high side.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Items packaged carefully and items received very quickly!

Pair of Trainers

DHL Express Worldwide
Great service

Football Shirt

DHL Express Worldwide
I am regular customer,its been almost 2 years.

Unknown

UPS Express Saver
Could not have been easier to use

Unknown

DHL Domestic Express
Good response

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Exactly what i needed. Easy to set up, very easy to use. A lot of shipping option. Very satisfied.

Tool

FedEx International Economy
Shipping cost is very expensive, and I had to sort out my package myself at customs as it had exceed the limit set. Courier service did not get involved. I'm disappointed, especially for the price that I paid for the service. Other courier service such as DHL, they handle everything and deliver better services.
forward2me

Response:

HI,

Many thanks for your feedback, this is very important to us.

I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received from fedex on the import of your goods, forward2me ship all parcels as delivery duty unpaid so any import duty and taxes that are payable on import do need to be paid by the receiver as they are not included in the shipping fee paid.

Generally the couriers are very helpful with assisting with clearance and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't receive a good level of service from fedex on this occasion.

I noticed that you have shipped your goods as a multi-piece shipment, I'm not sure if you are aware that we offer a combine and repack service which ensures that our customer obtain the maximum value for shipping.

Shipping fees are generally calculated on the amount of space the shipment takes up in transit, this is called the volumetric weight. Couriers generally calculate the shipping cost on the volumetric weight unless the actual weight is higher. On this occasion the volumetric weight was 11.89 kg however the actual weight was 5.85 kg. If we had been able to reduce the overall size of the package with repacking, we may have been able to reduce the overall shipping cost for you.

I hope this information helps going forward, shipping in the past year has been difficult, most couriers have added additional surcharges to shipping costs to cover their extra costs relating to covid. Many of the budget services have not been available due to lack of space on passenger flights however the situation is improving and we hope to have more budget services available for our customers soon.

I hope you will consider using our services again in the future, our customer services are always here to help if you have any questions relating to getting the most out of the service we offer.

Kind regards,
Tracy.

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
Perfect, thank you.

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
Great services and helpful staff

DVD

DHL Express Worldwide
Good communication through the emails with updates. Efficient and speedy service.

Dietary Supplement - Daosin 30 capsules per pack

DHL Economy Select
Excellent services overall. I have used British and German addresses and they were equally efficient (with the German one asking for few more formalities required by the law). Overall, a great help in planning and organizing my orders and deliveries.

Unknown

FedEx International Economy
当方の問い合わせに付いても丁寧に対応して頂きありがとうございます

Metal Item - tray

FedEx International Economy
A great site and a nice deal, but I have a suggestion in the event of merging more than one shipment to be added in one box

Model Car

DHL Express Worldwide
It no longer makes sense to use this service due to the cost. Its cheaper to ship from Amazon directly.
forward2me

Response:

Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the cost of shipping your items. I do feel that we offer value for the service we offer.

I can see that you have shipped low value items to our guernsey address, this address is aimed at receiving high value items where the 20% vat can be saved on the purchase cost. Many retailers on the UK mainland offer this option to Guernsey.

Due to this address being on a small island with limited infrastructre shipping prices can be a little more expensive than when shipping from the mainland. If the goods are low value it may be more cost effective to ship goods to the mainland address and use our combine and repack service to ensure that you obtain the maximum value for shipping.

However if the goods are higher value it is often more cost effective to save the vat on the purchase price and pay the slightly higher rates for shipping from our Guernsey address. Combine and repack may also be an option to ensure that you receive the best possible price for shipping.

Using our services enables customers to purchase goods from multiple retailers and ship them together in one shipment, forward2me are offering a service and don't actually sell products, many large retailers selling products often incorporate the cost of shipping within the cost price so they can offer a very low shipping cost.

I hope this helps explain the difference between our UK mainland and Guernsey addresses and the benefits our service offers.

Kind regards,
Tracy.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Quick service, easy to use website with updates given all the way - i received my parcel quicker than any locally bought items, I cannot fault in any way. Given this was my first purchase from the UK and that I only bought 1 thing I thought it was pricey, but every other place charges the same if not more as I got several quotes from other places before choosing Forward2me.
forward2me

Response:

Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I'm pleased to hear that you are overall happy with the service we offer however you found the shipping price a little higher than you would have liked.

I see that you have chosen to ship from our Guernsey depot, this address is mainly aimed at customers who purchase high value goods. Due to Guernsey being a small island off the south coast of the UK, it has very limited infrastructure so shipping can be a little more expensive from this location versus the shipping cost from mainland UK.

However for high value goods, where retailers offer to deduct the 20% vat savings can be made using this address.

Looking at the value of the goods in your shipment it may have been more cost effective to ship to the mainland address address on this occasion.

Another option would be to make the most of the 30 day free storage period and purchase a number of items within this period that could be consolidated into one shipment to ensure that you obtain the maximum value for shipping.

I hope these options may help going forward however if you have any other questions please don't hesitate to get in touch with our Customer Services who will be very happy to guide you in the right direction.

Kind regards,
Tracy.

Childs Toy - thunderbird 2

DHL Express Worldwide
This was my first experience with Forward2Me. First and foremost, the service was excellent. Ultimately, everything was pretty easy. I would have rated them 5/5 if there had been some sort of guide, or tutorial videos, to assist me through my first time. Mind you, they always replied to my queries quickly and in a very friendly manner. And, despite the problems with mail and courier services during these COVID times, my combined package was delivered from the UK in about 3 days. I would not hesitate to use them again.
forward2me

Response:

HI,

Many thanks for your feedback, this is very important to us.

I'm pleased that you are happy with the service we offer and will take on board your comments about the initial guide or tutorial videos.

Kind regards,
Tracy.

Tool Set

FedEx International Priority
timely services and reliable link with courier services, friendly customer care

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Here is my truth about forward2me, you get what you pay for. The cost to reship is slightly high but the speed and communication make it worth the money. My packages arrive super fast and with no damage.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Easy to order, shipping not cheap (Austria), but ther's no way to order direct in GB. Duty/Tax runs automatically. I can recommend this service, everytime again.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Professional AAA+

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Quick responce in reasonable price! Highly recommended!!
Without forward2me, I had to abandon the item I have been serching for a long time. Meny thanks indeed!
Next time I find items I need at the shops that are Not ship to my country, I will use forward2me again without hesitation.

Forrest Measuring Tape

FedEx International Economy
very useful interface of your website.

Smartwatch

DHL Express Worldwide
Very good service provided, prompt and reliable . Recommend.

Unknown

DHL Express Worldwide
Super useful, ultra fast, mega trustworthy. Every time so far has been perfection.

Unknown

DHL Economy Select
Very good and quick

teddy bear

UPS Standard Single
The shipment was processed and forwarded to UPS from your warehouse superquick. However, it took almost four weeks for UPS to deliver it to my door and I had to pay another 14 Euros just for UPS handling, although I had paid for the shipping to yo already. Maybe you should offer other carriers like DHL since UPS is just expensive and does not ship in a reasonable time. Luckily there was nothing perishable in the box.
I agree that the main delay was at German customs. However UPS charges for bringing shipments through the customs and have an own customs clearance at their German hub. And then they charge me for a slow service which I think is almost double pay. What is really bad UPS customer service is the fact that they cannot even make a good guess on when the shipment passes customs. Instead I got almost everyday an e-mail announcing the delivery only to postpone it from day to day. I am working in home office but otherwise would have to plan to stay at home for the UPS guy. And then the shipment was delivered without even announcing the actual date. Your service is awesome and I will surely use it again but would encourage you to offer shipment with offer carriers so the customer can select. Thank you
forward2me

Response:

Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback, this is very important to us.

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the length of time the shipment has taken to be delivered by UPS, I have had a look at the tracking and can see that your parcel was held by customs in Germany for a time which has caused the main delay.

I believe customs in Germany often have backlog, unfortunately now the UK is not part of the EU all goods being shipped from the UK to an EU country has to undergo customs clearance on import and may incur additional import duty and taxes according to the receiving countries laws.

I hope this won't deter you using our service again in the future, we are looking at options to offer our customers all upfront costs in the future which hopefully will help delays with customs however I can't confirm a time when this service will be available.

Please feel free to contact our customer services if you have any other questions.

Kind regards,
Tracy.

Unknown

DHL Economy Select
Very expensive service. Almost paid the same amount as for the product that I wanted to ship. I'll stick to other forwarding services for the future.
forward2me

Response:

Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the fees charged for shipping however I see that the goods being shipped are classed as dangerous goods for shipping.

Couriers do charge an additional charge for shipping due to the additional work involved with handling these kind of goods. These additional charges does make shipping a little more expensive than a standard shipment however forward2me simply pass on the surcharges at cost although these kind of shipments take much longer to prepare and ship. Our warehouse staff need to complete a rigorous traning programme every two years and pass an exam at the end to be able to ship dangerous goods.

I will contact you directly by email to explain the charges further, I would be very interested to learn what other forwarders are charging for this kind of shipment as the charges tend to be a standard across the board from the couriers.

Kind regards,
Tracy.